top of page
logo.jpeg
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Eloping - Running With Love Or Running Away From Love

| By Avinash Kumar (Batch - 2022)

It's midnight.. one of those when I can't sleep... I come out at terrace for fresh air… so peaceful…perfect for me to get into my own beautiful world where everything is just as I wish… my type of people... my parents.. my friends.. my girl.. who is mine only at my world.. Everything is perfect.. It's the loveliest thing to do… The beauty of this dreamy world is that I see it with my eyes open; in the sheer darkness of the real world… it's like creating your world in this world.

But this night was different..

I lean on the railing to dive into my world.. it's building up slowly… suddenly there comes a blazing ray of neon shattering everything… my dreamy one has never faced it.. & it fades away… it irritates me.. I want to shout… in fact shoot… I look for its source… the window to my diagonally opposite home has just opened.. Wait someone is there.. a girl.. in fact a beautiful one... one like the masterpieces of God. Damn, I never noticed.. she looks around… she wants to avoid gaze; maybe… I get low… out of her clear sight.. she looks at phone.. dials somebody.. talks & goes inside.. her body-language suggests.. she looks worried.

15 minutes later.

A bike stops at my door… the rider is in his 20s.. fairly smart.. he gets down.. takes out his phone & dials somebody. Suddenly a window opens.. same window.. the girl comes out.. this time she is dressed up… she looks even more beautiful.. but wait she is even carrying a bag.. she throws the bag down… gets down with the help of pipe..& goes away on the same bike with the boy…. goooddd...‘Things we do for love’...

Just like ‘ The perfect Bollywood climax'.

A girl and a boy love each other.. their parents don't allow their marriage… they run away from them…get married… start a new life.. end of story…victory of love over the world.

But this forced me to ponder & now I give my thoughts to you to do the same & answer a question at the end of this answer.

They left everyone for one who they loved… fair enough.. but what about the love they had with their siblings, their parents, their home, their career ,with their dreams… was the sum of all couldn't map their love for each other?… was that love between mother & daughter/son of their whole life nothing in front of the love between them that would hardly be 5 years old?.. was sacrificing everything worth?… there are numerous possibilities that makes me doubt their decisions… but even there are no. of such stories that makes me doubt my doubt... I don't understand which love was heavier or which was lighter..

So I pose this question to you:-

“Is eloping running with love or running away from love?”

If you get it.. do enlighten me.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 AM

bottom of page