top of page
logo.jpeg
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Necessity!

| By Kedar Damani (Batch - 2023)

A month ago:

They asked me to introspect - whether I really loved her or was she just

another person I was habitual of talking to? 

I didn't bother to introspect. I knew the answer.

Fast forward to yesterday: 

I didn't talk to her, or should I say, didn't get much chance to talk with

her. I didn't miss her. I missed a part of myself. The part that kept looking

forward to the talk with her - for by far it was the best part of my day. 

Unlike other people whom I was 'habitual' of talking to, conversing with

her isn't a give and take relationship. It is a gift that keeps giving - peace,

happiness and stability.

Calling her a habit would be an understatement: she's more than just a

regularity - she's a necessity.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 AM

bottom of page